Series: The Bittersweet Series by TaM D’Lyte (Romantic Suspense)

The Bittersweet Series is a three book character arc about the last, remaining members of a government endorsed, pseudo-syndicate style family, not of blood, but of bond. At the hub is a misogynistic, torture loving tyrant (The Godfather’s Devil) killed in a suspicious car accident along with his daughter. The first in the series is about Terese, the widow of the Godfather’s Devil, and her guilt about not being able to save the girl. The second in the series (Coming Soon) is about Malice, the dead man’s brother, and his revenge for the death of his brother. Not that he cared about his brother, not even a little, but because the hit taken out on his brother also killed the little girl, an innocent, that’s something he cannot forgive. The third in the series (Coming Soon) is a bit of a twisted mess for both characters. Their progression from victims of survivor’s guilt, to saviors of the innocent, is the story of every wounded warrior who pulls himself up by the bootstraps and rights the wrongs of the past.